A Brand New Day

As the warmth of the sun lands on my face.

I am instantly surrounded with a comforting embrace.

The storm is finally over.

My mind can take a rest.

It can work a little slower.

Take a look at me.

Take a look at this place.

The hardest time of my life sure did leave some damage along the way.

Everything is in disarray.

Out of the corner of my eye I see things falling into place.

Although very weak, I find the strength to stand up.

I am tired and weak.

I slowly wipe the tears away.

I thank God.

I was not sure I would see another bright day.

I take a deep breath.

All the worries, pain and sorrow leave as I exhale.

Tomorrow is a brand new day.

 

Photo Courtesy of: http://all-free-download.com/free-photos/sunrise-pictures.html

Leave a Reply

