Jack Daniels and Me

Jack Daniels and me, such strong company to keep.

You were often my best friend.

You helped me cope, but in the very next shot make me lose all hope.

Each swig is a drink closer to not being able to stand or walk straight.

I cannot deny you when you were staring me in the face.

A year ago it was a casual shot I would have.

Eventually, just the thought of you gets me through my days.

Then, our relationship took a dreadful turn.

My kids were gone and I had no home.

I staggered to the door.

All the cars were gone.

This relationship had destroyed my family.

I walk to kitchen and poured this destroyer down the drain.

swearing to never touch it ever again.

Jack Daniels and me, such a strong company to keep.

You were always strong when I was weak.

 

Picture courtesy of: http://www.lovethispic.com/image/10852/jack-daniels

Leave a Reply

