The Storm Within Myself

The dark clouds are coming again.
I can feel the storm rolling in.
The hairs on my arms start to rise.
Hoping it will pass me by.
Tears start to fall from my eyes.
Quickly I wipe them away, trying to keep them dry.
I see the tornado forming in the clouds.
I try to scream but no words come out.
How did this happen again?
It happens every now and then.
Slowly I start walking around hoping to find someone else.
No one is around.
I quickly realize I am once again lost in the storm within myself.

Leave a Reply

